Faculty

Alexandra V. Bayles

Alexandra V. Bayles

Assistant Professor

Joining in August 2021
Antony N. Beris

Antony N. Beris

Arthur B. Metzner Professor

Sujata K. Bhatia

Sujata K. Bhatia

Professor

Joint Professor, Biomedical Engineering

sbhatia@udel.edu

Mark A. Blenner

Mark A. Blenner

Associate Professor

Joining in January 2021

blenner@udel.edu

Douglas J. Buttrey

Douglas J. Buttrey

Professor

Wilfred Chen

Wilfred Chen

Gore Professor of Chemical Engineering

Prasad S. Dhurjati

Prasad S. Dhurjati

Professor

Joint Professor, Mathematical Sciences

dhurjati@udel.edu

Joshua A. Enszer

Joshua A. Enszer

Associate Professor

Thomas H. Epps, III

Thomas H. Epps, III

Thomas and Kipp Gutshall Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Director, Center for Research in Soft matter & Polymers (CRiSP)

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Affiliated Professor, Biomedical Engineering

thepps@udel.edu

Catherine A. Fromen

Catherine A. Fromen

Assistant Professor

Eric M. Furst

Eric M. Furst

Department Chair

Professor

furst@udel.edu

Marianthi G. Ierapetritou

Marianthi G. Ierapetritou

Bob and Jane Gore Centennial Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Arthi Jayaraman

Arthi Jayaraman

Centennial Term Professor for Excellence in Research and Education

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

arthij@udel.edu

Feng Jiao

Feng Jiao

Associate Professor

Robert Grasselli Development Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Director, Center for Catalytic Science & Technology (CCST)

jiao@udel.edu

April M. Kloxin

April M. Kloxin

Centennial Associate Professor

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

akloxin@udel.edu

Christopher J. Kloxin

Christopher J. Kloxin

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Associate Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

cjk@udel.edu

LaShanda T. Korley

LaShanda T. Korley

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

lkorley@udel.edu

Aditya M. Kunjapur

Aditya M. Kunjapur

Assistant Professor

Kelvin H. Lee

Kelvin H. Lee

Gore Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Institute Director, National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing Biopharmaceuticals (NIIMBL)

KHL@udel.edu

Abraham M. Lenhoff

Abraham M. Lenhoff

Allan P. Colburn Professor of Chemical Engineering

Raul F. Lobo

Raul F. Lobo

Claire D. LeClaire Professor

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

  lobo@udel.edu

Michael E. Mackay

Michael E. Mackay

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

  mem@udel.edu

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike

William L. Friend Chair of Chemical Engineering

Professor, Center for Systems Biology – DBI

  ogunnaike@udel.edu

Marat Orazov

Marat Orazov

Assistant Professor

Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis

Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis

Unidel Eugene du Pont Chair

DBI Faculty Fellow

  epaps@udel.edu

Christopher J. Roberts

Christopher J. Roberts

Professor

Director, Center for Biomanufacturing Science & Technology (CBST)

Associate Institute Director, National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing of Biopharmaceuticals, USA (NIIMBL)

  cjr@udel.edu

Kevin V. Solomon

Kevin V. Solomon

Assistant Professor

Joining in January 2021
  kvs@udel.edu
Millicent O. Sullivan

Millicent O. Sullivan

Professor

Associate Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

  msullivan@udel.edu

Levi T. Thompson

Levi T. Thompson

Elizabeth Inez Kelly Professor of Chemical Engineering

Dean, College of Engineering

  ltt@udel.edu

Dionisios G. Vlachos

Dionisios G. Vlachos

Allan & Myra Ferguson Chair of Chemical Engineering

Director of Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation (CCEI), Delaware Energy Institute (DEI), and RAPID

  vlachos@udel.edu

Norman J. Wagner

Norman J. Wagner

Unidel Robert L. Pigford Chair in Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Affiliated Professor, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy, Joint Professor, Biomedical Engineering (BME), Biomechanics & Movement Science (BIOMS)

Director, Center for Neutron Science (CNS)

  wagnernj@udel.edu

Yushan Yan

Yushan Yan

Henry B. du Pont Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

People Faculty