Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: Majority of courses will be online through fall semester.  More information.

Faculty

Alexandra V. Bayles

Alexandra V. Bayles

Assistant Professor

Joining in August 2021
Antony N. Beris

Antony N. Beris

Arthur B. Metzner Professor

beris@udel.edu

Sujata K. Bhatia

Sujata K. Bhatia

Continuing Track Professor

Joint Professor, Biomedical Engineering

sbhatia@udel.edu

Mark A. Blenner

Mark A. Blenner

Associate Professor

Joining in January 2021

blenner@udel.edu

Douglas J. Buttrey

Douglas J. Buttrey

Professor

dbuttrey@udel.edu

Wilfred Chen

Wilfred Chen

Gore Professor of Chemical Engineering

wilfred@udel.edu

Prasad S. Dhurjati

Prasad S. Dhurjati

Professor

Joint Professor, Mathematical Sciences

dhurjati@udel.edu

R. Bertrum Diemer

R. Bertrum Diemer

Professor of Practice

rbdjr@udel.edu

Joshua A. Enszer

Joshua A. Enszer

Associate Professor

enszer@udel.edu

Thomas H. Epps, III

Thomas H. Epps, III

Thomas and Kipp Gutshall Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Director, Center for Research in Soft matter & Polymers (CRiSP)

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Affiliated Professor, Biomedical Engineering

thepps@udel.edu

Catherine A. Fromen

Catherine A. Fromen

Assistant Professor

cfromen@udel.edu

Eric M. Furst

Eric M. Furst

Department Chair

Professor

furst@udel.edu

Marianthi G. Ierapetritou

Marianthi G. Ierapetritou

Bob and Jane Gore Centennial Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

mgi@udel.edu

Arthi Jayaraman

Arthi Jayaraman

Professor

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

arthij@udel.edu

Feng Jiao

Feng Jiao

Associate Professor

Robert Grasselli Development Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

jiao@udel.edu

Michael T. Klein

Michael T. Klein

Unidel Dan Rich Chair in Energy

mtk@udel.edu

April M. Kloxin

April M. Kloxin

Associate Professor

Centennial Development Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

akloxin@udel.edu

Christopher J. Kloxin

Christopher J. Kloxin

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Assistant Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

cjk@udel.edu

LaShanda T. Korley

LaShanda T. Korley

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Distinguished Associate Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

lkorley@udel.edu

Aditya M. Kunjapur

Aditya M. Kunjapur

Assistant Professor

kunjapur@udel.edu

Kelvin H. Lee

Kelvin H. Lee

Gore Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Institute Director, National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing Biopharmaceuticals (NIIMBL)

KHL@udel.edu

Abraham M. Lenhoff

Abraham M. Lenhoff

Allan P. Colburn Professor of Chemical Engineering

lenhoff@udel.edu

Raul F. Lobo

Raul F. Lobo

Claire D. LeClaire Professor

Director, Center for Catalytic Science & Technology (CCST)

Joint Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

  lobo@udel.edu

Michael E. Mackay

Michael E. Mackay

Joint Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

  mem@udel.edu

James N. Michaels

James N. Michaels

Professor of Practice

  michaeja@udel.edu

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike

William L. Friend Chair of Chemical Engineering

Professor, Center for Systems Biology – DBI

  ogunnaike@udel.edu

Marat Orazov

Marat Orazov

Assistant Professor

  orazov@udel.edu

Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis

Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis

Unidel Eugene du Pont Chair

DBI Faculty Fellow

  epaps@udel.edu

Christopher J. Roberts

Christopher J. Roberts

Professor

Associate Institute Director, National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing of Biopharmaceuticals, USA (NIIMBL)

Director, Center for Biomanufacturing Science & Technology (CBST)

  cjr@udel.edu

Kevin V. Solomon

Kevin V. Solomon

Assistant Professor

Joining in January 2021
  kvs@udel.edu
Millicent O. Sullivan

Millicent O. Sullivan

Professor

Associate Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

  msullivan@udel.edu

Levi T. Thompson

Levi T. Thompson

Elizabeth Inez Kelly Professor of Chemical Engineering

Dean, College of Engineering

  ltt@udel.edu

Dionisios G. Vlachos

Dionisios G. Vlachos

Allan & Myra Ferguson Chair of Chemical Engineering

Director, Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation (CCEI)

Director, Delaware Energy Institute (DEI)

  vlachos@udel.edu

Norman J. Wagner

Norman J. Wagner

Unidel Robert L. Pigford Chair in Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Affiliated Professor, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy, Joint Professor, Biomedical Engineering (BME), Biomechanics & Movement Science (BIOMS)

  wagnernj@udel.edu

Bingjun Xu

Bingjun Xu

Associate Professor

Centennial Development Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

  bxu@udel.edu

Yushan Yan

Yushan Yan

Henry B. du Pont Chair of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

  yanys@udel.edu

People Faculty