University of Delaware - College of Engineering

UD Home A-Z Index MyUD Business Maps People Directory

Chemical Engineering Faculty Position

The Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at the University of Delaware invites applications for an Assistant Professor position.

Click here for more information or to apply for this position.

CHEMICAL ENGINEERING HONORS: Yan wins AIChE Nanoscale Science and Engineering Forum Award

Nov. 21, 2016--Yushan Yan, Distinguished Engineering Professor in the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at the University of Delaware, has been selected to receive the 2016 Nanoscale Science and Engineering Forum Award from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). He is being honored for "breakthrough contributions to the development of nanoporous thin films and nanocatalysts for fuel cells." The award recognizes outstanding contributions to the advancement of nanoscale science and engineering in the field of chemical engineering through scholarship, education or service.

CARNEGIE AFRICAN DIASPORA FELLOW: Ogunnaike to visit University of Lagos in 2017 to strengthen chemical engineering program

Nov. 14, 2016--Babatunde Ogunnaike, dean of the University of Delaware College of Engineering, has been awarded a fellowship from the Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program. The fellowship will enable him to spend 15 days in early 2017 at the University of Lagos, where he will work with Prof. Adetokunbo Denloye to review and strengthen the master’s program in chemical engineering. Ogunnaike, who is also the William L. Friend Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at UD, was born in Nigeria and earned his bachelor’s degree at the University of Lagos.

University of Delaware researcher hopes to find a way to stop breast cancer recurrence

Oct. 31, 2016--A University of Delaware researcher recently received a $450,000 grant from Susan G. Komen to aid in her research to understand the dormancy and reactivation process of breast cancer recurrence. April Kloxin, an assistant professor in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Material Science and Engineering at UD, is studying late cancer recurrence in women with breast cancer.

SELF-ASSEMBLY IN SPACE: NSF grant to support research on colloidal materials

Oct. 26, 2016--The University of Delaware’s Eric Furst is leading one of five projects recently selected to conduct fluid dynamics investigations in the International Space Station’s U.S. National Laboratory. The program is jointly administered by the Center for the Advancement of Science in Space (CASIS) and the National Science Foundation (NSF). NSF will award $1.5 million total in funding for the selected projects to advance fundamental science and engineering knowledge through microgravity inquiry. Furst’s project, "Kinetics of Nanoparticle Self-Assembly in Directing Fields," will use facilities onboard the space station (ISS) to study the assembly of ellipsoidal magnetic particles in the presence of a controlled magnetic field.

»More News

Bookmark and Share